Broadcasting LIVE every Thursday from 5-6:45pm Pacific | Listen Live!

NorthSound Racing Award Winners

2009 Award Winners

Individual trophies were handed out to the following:

On the Water Driver of the Year:
Kayleigh Perkins –ULHRA Driver
Asphalt Driver of the Year:
Naima Lang – Evergreen Speedway
Dirt Driver of the Year:
Zack Simpson – Grays Harbor Raceway
Touring Series Driver of the Year:
Gary Lewis – ASA Northwest Late Model Tour Champion
Promoter of the Year:
Steve Beitler – Skagit Speedway
Best Interview of the Year:
Herschel McGriff and Karl Fredrickson
Best Story of the Year:
The Million Dollar Toilets at South Sound Speedway
Hard Luck Award:
Barry Martinez – 410 Sprint Driver at Skagit Speedway
Rookie if the Year:
Danni Johnson – Evergreen Speedway

Special Appreciation Awards went to the following:

Shane Biles
Northsound Racing
George Wade
Promoter – Grays Harbor Raceway
Nick Behn
Promoter – South Sound Speedway
Kelly Hart
Announcer – Yakima Speedway
Tom Lafferty
Northsound 1380 Sports Director
Tracey DeYoung
Creator of the Northsound Racing Logo for 2009
Scott Ellsworth
Co-Director – I Racing ASA Northwest Tour
Doug Pace
Announcer and Columnist
Lane Sundholm
2009 Street Stock Champion at Evergreen Speedway
Marv Monty
Marketing Director – Evergreen Speedway
Jan Glithero
She's the one that kept us looking good in 2009!
Dan & Nick Beecher
Crew Chief and Driver of the Northsound Racing Pro Soap Box Derby Car
Mike & Chase Gardner
Crew Chief and Driver of the Northsound Racing Semi-Pro Soap Box Derby Car

Featured Sponsors

Award-winning Action Machine provides the latest in technology and services. Our ASE certified machinists have the expertise to produce the results you expect. Whatever your need - restoration, high-performance, or original replacement, we can meet your expectations.

Tracy Deyoung is the best around in graphic design! He also created the Northsound Racing logo. Call Tracy for all your promotional needs at 425-319-0726.